Kindle 3 Crash Update

Well I will have to say Amazon.com does have very good customer support, and they did get my replacement kindle the next day. Also transfering my Books, and Collections was easy, and I only needed my computer to update my Amazon account.

Mailed back the broken Kindle, and they should get it back within the week. So far the new kindle is working fine. At this point I think it might have had something to do with the built in PDF reader and how it handled the document I was reading. I’ll keep an eye out for it, but for now I’ll limit what documents I read for now until a new update confirms and fixes the issue.

About Paul Cardelli, CISSP
Cyber Security Analyst, and computer guru

Leave a Reply

