Kindle 3 Crash

My new Kindle 3 crashed today, did not even have a case on it at the time. Contacted Amazon Kindle Support, which at least was easy enough. First they had me make sure it was fully charged (only used it for 2 days so if it was the battery that would have killed the whole 1 month charge feature). Finally the second time I called they pretty much took me at my word, and are sending a new kindle overnight. Don’t have the new one yet, but hopefully I get lucky and no freezing.

I happend to be reading a PDF document at the time of the crash, so not sure if this could have caused the issue. A new firmware update is on the way, so hopefully this issue will be addressed.

About Paul Cardelli, CISSP
Cyber Security Analyst, and computer guru

Leave a Reply

